A Little Discontent

I really didn’t want to get into Spirits as there are already too many new bands and records that I have been buying. While last year I probably would have been first in line to get this lp as I first heard about these guys through Test of Time whom I was all into.

FullSizeRender 4

So I guess I’m pretty late to jump onto the band wagon with these guys. I must say though the record is pretty impressive and hasn’t left my turntable for the past few days.

While listening to the album I’m pretty much reminded of Have heart and Champion. They all have they same feel to them. I guess that’s why I liked the album so much.

FullSizeRender

Anyway the record itself came in this cool little package with this huge printed obi strip and with the jacket opening diagonally. Nice work!

FullSizeRender 2

FullSizeRender 5

The first pressings that I was able to get was a black smoke out of 200 and a red smoke version out of 350. I was actually surprised that State of Mind Recordings still had copies of these since they were also selling second press copies.  In fact I got both of these copies on sale which was a total bonus for me since I was already spending money I don’t want to.

FullSizeRender 3

Also, when I picked up the first two records I found that they also had copies of the European Tour version which was a clear record out of 200.

While I still don’t know if this will be on the year end list i will say that it could be really close. I just can’t stop listening to them.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

