Test By Fire

Second up for this year is something that just fell into my lap.  I wasn’t searching out for it but someone contacted me and asked if I wanted to buy a Trial By Fire “Ringing in the Dawn” test press from him.  While I hadn’t listened to Trial By Fire in a long time I remember seeing them quite often in DC when in the 2000s and I try to buy anything DC related as much as possible.  So, I made a pretty fair offer which made us both happy.

IMG_4724

This came out in 2002 out of Jade Tree records. What’s funny is I don’t ever remember owning this on vinyl. I know I owned the cd at one point in my life but I don’t think I ever bought this on vinyl.

Now that I have this I might have to remedy that situation buy actually buying a proper copy on color. Maybe if I find a really cheap copy I’ll go ahead and do it. For now though I think this is cool enough.

Last thing, if you haven’t heard these dudes check ’em out here.  I’m sure you’ll recognize some of these dudes as they were in other banging’ DC bands.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Punk, Test Press, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Test By Fire

  1. outofstepsince81 says:

    Love this record, needless to say, I chased down both colored pressings and a test press. I heard about a pressing on black vinyl too, but I havent found it yet.

  2. marcus says:

    I bought this LP when it came out. Remember liking it and seeing them play live, but haven’t heard it in years and have no idea what it sounds like. Gonna go back and check it out…

Leave a Reply

