Again with the purple

A few years ago when I started this blog one of my biggest wants was to get a copy of “In the Blink of an Eye” on purple.  I was pretty stoked when I got that one.  Then last year I was able to get a darker purple version.  Again, I thought myself pretty lucky that I now had two copies in different shades of purple.  This year however takes the cake.

FullSizeRender 2

I got this pretty sweet looking “purple” a couple of days ago. The only time I had ever seen this color was when Marcus posted about it last year.  It was pretty awesome looking but I never thought that I would actually track down a copy. I actually had the seller send me multiple photos just to be sure it was the color that I wanted.

FullSizeRender

Here’s a photo of all the copies that I now own. It’s a pretty awesome looking color range. somebody tagged one of my old Instagram photos saying that he once owned ten different shades of this record. So if my luck holds true with grabbing one different shade a year in seven years I should be able to grab all of them. Sheesshh.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Again with the purple

  1. Mike says:

    Damn. Those three colors look amazing together!

  2. marcus says:

    Great score!

    Your photos kinda remind me of the difficulty I had in getting a good quality photo of the three together. Somehow the photos always looked different to real life. I must have taken about 100 photos before I just gave up and went with one.

    I like the challenge of finding yet another color. Who will be the first fool to buy a 4th copy I wonder? Haha!

Leave a Reply

