The Longest Ghost

When Longest War’s first seven inch came out I was pretty much bought in with that release.  With Chris from Chokehold ding vocal duties I knew that this was going to be a killer band.  So when the pre-orders came up for the new split they were doing with Old Ghosts I knew that I had to get a copy.

This was a split release between Press Gang Records and State of Mind Recordings.  First up is this yellow colored record with the limited cover out of 30.

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender 2

Seeing that there was more than one version of the cover I decided to splurge a little bit and get the regular cover which is on red out of 125.

FullSizeRender 3

So, I ordered these from State of Mind but a week after these arrived I got a package from Press Gang Records that I was not expecting. Idiot me pre-ordered a copy from them as well.

FullSizeRender 4

Another limited cover out of 30 but this time with the red vinyl. I must’ve forgotten that I ordered this prior to ordering from State of Mind. Cool, I guess?

On a side note, all I’ve been listening to is the Longest War side. I haven’t even touched Old Ghosts for some reason. Maybe because I just don’t wanna be disappointed due to the fact that the Longest War side is so awesome.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Longest Ghost

  1. xhotandfatx says:

    The Old Ghosts side is pretty good too. Overall it is a very good split.

Leave a Reply

