Survival highlights

Back in 2014 I was able to grab copies of Jaguarz’s “Jungle Jamz” including a test press from the Climbin’ Aboard Records.  I thought that I had put this bad boy to bed and wouldn’t have to look for other copies.  That is until Marcus pulled this weird highlighter copy out of nowhere. What the fuck?

Thankfully, earlier this year he contacted me and told me of one for sale from the label since they decided to close everything down.  I contacted the label as soon as I read Marcus’s email and was lucky enough to get one.

FullSizeRender

There are 25 copies of this bad boy with this particular cover.  Apparently, this is a special tribute to the Warzone aborted press.  Whatever the case may be it’s pretty cool that I am now able to say that I have all the presses for this record.

Now that I say that I probably just jinxed myself and someone will pull out another weird cover or pressing that is gonna be a one off so I won’t be able to get one.  Damn!

To end this post I just want to ask every single label a favor.  If you’re going to hand number something please don’t use the same color marker as the background you’re writing on.  It’s just doesn’t make any sense hand writing something that you’re barely able to see.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Survival highlights

  1. Steve says:

    Hate to be a downer, but there’s two versions of this record that are one of a kind and both belong to the guy who released the record. You have every other version though.

  2. chrisvilla says:

    Like said in the post I just jinxed myself.

Leave a Reply

