Ressurection

Instagram has given me a lot of good luck when looking for records on my want list.  A couple of weeks ago I found a record on there that has been on my want list for several years now.  In fact I have never seen a copy of the Ressurection 7″ on red out of 50.

FullSizeRender 3

So when I saw a copy for sale I immediately jumped on it. Man this thing is a holy grail to a lot of people since no one wants to let go of their copy.  It was pure luck that I was able to buy it.

FullSizeRender 2

FullSizeRender

I was pretty stoked on this purchase. It was too good to be true. Then the other shoe dropped. The seller contacted me and said that there was an issue with my purchase.

Apparently he sold it to someone else a month ago and he plain forgot about it. In my mind I was thinking he probably sold it to Marcus. Lo and behold and the bottom of the message it stated that he was hoping that I could send it our for Marcus and that he would send me a refund.

So, honestly, I was pretty bitter about this whole ordeal but in the end I had to laugh about it since Marcus is a good dude. I’m pretty much over it. Marcus wrote me later that day because he felt bad about the whole situation. Needless to say I don’t hold him accountable for any of this. None of this was his fault.

Damn. While I did lose out on this I was at least able to finally track one down. So, if any of you out there has a copy and is willing to get rid of it please contact me. I would love to work something out.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Vinyl Records and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

