Torso

A few posts ago I mentioned going to Damaged City fest this year.  While there were a few bands that I was eager to see, one of the must see bands that weekend was Torso.  I listened to a few of their songs prior but finally seeing them live definitely made me a fan of the band.  Angry female fronted vocals from Oakland, how can you not love this stuff?

FullSizeRender

While there I decided to pick up their lp, which artwork is pretty amazing. I’ve given it a few listens here and there and I must say that since I’ve seen them I have come to appreciate the music more.

A few days later I was looking through the Sorry State catalog and I found that they still had copies of the coke bottle version of the lp. I couldn’t help myself so I decided to pick up a copy.

FullSizeRender 2

This version is out of 100. I’m surprised they still have copies left since the black version of the record was flying off the merch table. Go get it here.

I only picked up two records at Damaged City which I was quite proud of.  I do regret not picking up certain things but I’m sure I could track that stuff down some day.  Next fest I go to will be the React Record Showcase in May.  I wonder if I’ll be able to hold off on buying stuff.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Punk, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

