Leave It All Behind

In 2014 when Praise released their first album I was stoked on listening to it. The issue is it never had the longevity that I wish it had.  After listening to it for a couple of weeks I just shelved it.  I remember thinking it was really good but it never ended up being a go to album for me to listen to.

When pre-orders came out for the new album I was hesitant to get it at first but then decided to just order the most limited version which is the pink version out of 150.  I give it a listen and thought that again it’s a good album but after listening to it a couple of times I put it away.

FullSizeRender 2

Well, I got the chance to see them play recently at the React! Records showcase and they were pretty awesome live. Then again, every time I’ve seen them I’ve always been impressed by their performances. So, I revisited their new album after seeing them and I grew to appreciate it more. I’ve actually listened to it a few times now and I must say that it is really growing on me.

FullSizeRender

At the show I decided to pick up a copy of the special cover for Mindset’s goodbye performance. I figured, why not? I actually tried to snag a few copies but since there were only 70 of them I was shut down.

IMG_4977

The surprise was this was this was a purple version where the sticker on the front of the packaging clearly said black vinyl version.  Score!!!

While at the show I was actually looking for Mindset vinyl that they might have made specially for their farewell performance.  It kinda sucked that they didn’t have any, but anyways they had an awesome performance and I was pretty happy I got to see them one last time.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leave It All Behind

  1. massivewaste says:

    I never understood the big excitement around them. Good, but not outstanding, sorry.

  2. Dustin says:

    I was able to grab one of these too. Both bands killed it on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

