Life on the James

It’s been a few years now since Down to Nothing released “Life on the James”. Sadly, I don’t really remember much of it from that time.  Lately though it’s been getting a lot of play and I have to say that it’s pretty damn good.  I kinda wish I paid more attention to it now.

A couple of weeks ago I had the opportunity to grab a copy of the record release version of the record.  I’ve wanted a copy since seeing photos of it on Instagram.  Well, once again Instagram came through for me as someone I follow decided to sell their copy of it.

FullSizeRender 2

FullSizeRender

Nice screened cover out of 70. Don’t you wish all record release covers were made with such great quality. Now that I have this, I think I’m gonna have to search for the other record release covers. They all look pretty amazing. As it turns out though they are all pretty hard to get since they were also made in small quantities. Well, I was able to get this one so I have confidence I’ll be able to get the rest.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

