Purple Dinosaur

When I received my copy of the new Dinosaur Jr album I just couldn’t stop listening to it.  In fact, I’ve probably listened to it more that any other recently bought album.  It’s just that good.  I actually think it’s going to end up on my top ten at the of the year.

FullSizeRender 2

If you’ve ever been a fan of this band you find that it was definitely worth the wait for this album. The fuzzy guitar sounds are a welcome sound since I was just listening to a lot of hardcore for a while. Also, I just needed a change of pace which this brought.

FullSizeRender

This is the “purple” version of the album. As you can see, I had to shine a light through it since it looks much better this way and is definitely more “purple” than when laying on a flat surface.

There is also a more limited clear version that was only sold at Newbury Comics, which I totally slept on. That version was limited to 500 copies which came with a 7″ as well. Damn.

Either way I’m glad this came out since it’s been four years since the last album, which is was way too long for my taste.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

