The Shark’s Own Private Fuck

Whoa!  It’s been a while, but I have not forgotten about this blog.  I’ve just been concentrating on improving my house so my record spending money has been a little sparse lately.  Being an adult sucks sometimes.

Moving on.  I finally got my hands on a repress that peaked my interest when I heard about it.  It seems that “How It Feels To Be Something On” by Sunny Day Real Estate has finally emerged on not one but two different colored records.

fullsizerender

As you can see I have the Sub Pop version on marble yellow. The other version, which is on a marble red, was released by Vinyl Me Please, which is some member only site. I really did not want to go that route since I don’t know if I would actually buy anything else from them.

It’s been a long time since I’ve listened to this record in its entirety but it still holds up to this very day. While I do favor the first two records over this one there are some real stand outs on this record.

Glad this was finally repressed.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Shark’s Own Private Fuck

  1. marcus says:

    This is my go to SDRE record these days. I overplayed the first two LPs years back and I can’t really listen to them anymore. I ordered this yellow press but think the red one looks far nicer.

Leave a Reply

