Good to Know

It was sometime last month when Marcus wrote me about Newbury Comics selling exclusive copies of the new Dinosaur Jr album once again.

fullsizerender

Even though I missed out on the initial orders I’m pretty happy to get a more limited copy of this album. This clear version was limited to 500 copies with the first 125 copies coming with an additional 7″.

That’s not all though. Two days prior to me ordering this version I actually ordered the Amoeba Records variant of this album. I didn’t think I was going to even own two copies of this record let alone three.

fullsizerender-2

This clear blue version is limited to 596.  It’s interesting that both these stores have a more limited version than the label itself.  When I first posted about this album I thought that the purple I bought was the most limited version.  I guess to some people 9000 copies is limited.

As for that limited 7″ that came from Newbury Comics, I wonder how hard that thing will be to find.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

