Confusion

So, I haven’t purchased a Metallica album since I was in high school   I never really showed any interest since the black album came out.  Now, I do own the first five albums.  I just feel like they didn’t have anything else to offer me after that self-title album.  I don’t know why but I never found them important enough for me to buy.

A week ago though my curiosity got the best of me and I found myself listening to “Hardwired…To Self-Destruct”.  What surprises me about this album is that I was really getting into it and the fact that it was really good.  I had no choice but to get a copy of it on vinyl.

fullsizerender-2

I decided to get the indie record version which came in this nice dark wine colored record.  I probably would have gotten the die hard version if I had access to it but this is good enough for me.

fullsizerender-3

I have to admire these guys though,  They’ve been rockin out for 35 years now and it doesn’t seem like they are going to stop anytime soon.  The question for me now is am I going to explore all those other albums that I neglected.  Maybe if I have extra money to throw around.

fullsizerender

Let’s see if I’m still into this album next week.  Maybe someone will convince me to check out all the other stuff that I missed out on.  Hmmmm…

This entry was posted in Metal, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

