2017: Wants and Challenges

As I didn’t post about my dismal 2016 I feel like the first post of this year will be what my plans are for the future.

I spent a lot of time buying newer records last year that I didn’t really make a dent in my want list.  So my biggest focus this year is to tackle some big wants.  I will concentrate on ten and see where I end up.

2017 Want List:

  • Bold – s/t on pink or orange/pink mix
  • Gorilla Biscuits – Warzone B-side
  • Chain of Strength 7″ clear (This will have to do since a silver sleeve might be impossible)
  • Vision – “Undiscovered” green
  • Insted – “Bonds of Friendship” white
  • Turning Point 7″ gold
  • Clutch – “Pitchfork” gold or clear
  • Headfirst – “Back in Control” red
  • Unbroken – “Life, Love, Regret” blue
  • Time Flies – “On Our Way” Test Press

I think it’s a pretty hefty list but I think most of these are not impossible to get.  I just have to reach out to the right people and maybe just join the RevPro Boards.

Challenges:

Back in 2007 Decibel Magazine came out with a Filthy 50 list of  proto-metal must haves.  The kicker is that I cannot use any type of online platform to purchase any of these records.  It’s old school digging.  Here is the list.  A friend of mine told me his friend completed this challenge and it took him three years to complete.  Yikes!

So, I’m pretty excited about this year.  I will be posting a lot of stuff that I had neglected to post last year the remainder of the month.  Let’s see what I can accomplish.

This entry was posted in Vinyl Records and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2017: Wants and Challenges

  1. Mike P says:

    Solid want list! Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

