Electric Flower Cult

When there is an opportunity to see Give yours truly will find a way to see them.  They were recently on tour with Title Fight so naturally the show sold out.  Thankfully, one of my friends was working at Rock n’ Roll Hotel and put in a good word for me.  It was great experiencing them perform almost every single one of my favorite songs.

I did have an ulterior motive for going though.  They spread the word on their Instagram page that they would be selling copies of their new record.  So of course I had not choice but to grab a copy since I was already there.

fullsizerender-2

First, I just have to say that the artwork on this record cover is truly exceptional.  It is one of the best looking front covers I have ever seen on a record

fullsizerender

I’m pretty biased with what I like and let me say that I’ve been listening to this record for a couple of days straight. Now, what I’m looking forward to is getting this on color. I guess Lockin’ Out will have orders available soon.

As with every Give record I’m sure there will be a few variant covers throughout the year. I’m sure I’ll be making special trips for certain people who want copies. Can’t wait for this little collection to grow.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Electric Flower Cult

  1. Ralf says:

    That does look good. I had no idea that they have a new record coming soon. Good to know.

Leave a Reply

