No Illusions

I picked up a copy of Sulk’s “No Illusions” sometime last year.  I’m actually pretty amazed that it has taken me this long to post about these guys as it was one of my favorite releases from 2016.  If you like either the Stone Roses or the Charlatans you are going to dig these guys.  Yup, they are that good.

fullsizerender

I managed to grab a pink copy out of 100. Surprisingly this was not the rarest variant. Echo Drug Recordings had version out of 50 which was only accessible if you subscribed to their newsletter.  Even though I was a subscriber I still missed out on it. Bummer.

Actually, the rarest color is from their second press which was a super fan exclusive thing that was out of 25.  Once again I wasn’t fast enough to grab one.  Sadly, I might never get any of these rarer colors since the flippers have just put ridiculous prices on these.

fullsizerender-2

One thing I was lucky enough to get was a test press directly from the label. Beat that suckers!!!

This entry was posted in Music, Psychedelic, Shoegaze, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

