Stellar Prophecy

Record Store Day still gives me a headache even though I go out every year to see what I can get.  I didn’t go crazy this year as I actually didn’t find a lot of the stuff that I was looking for.  I also just skipped over a lot of stuff since it seems that every year the cost of RSD releases seem to be increasing.

What I did find was a copy of The Black Rainbows “Stellar Prophecy” which was released last year.  I had trouble getting a copy of this last year so I was pretty stoked on getting a copy of this record.

DSC_0251

While the first track doesn’t do it for me at all, the rest of the album is pretty amazing. Fuzzy, psychedelic stoner rock.  Damn I love this stuff.

There were two different version from what I saw.  I opted to get the red cover with the orange vinyl.  The other had a green cover with a fluorescent green splatter.  Meh.  I think I made the right decision.

I think I might also have to explore their early releases now.  I’ve said that before with other bands.  Maybe, I’ll follow through with this one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

