For the Rejected by the Rejected

I recently saw Battery play Damaged City Fest.  I hadn’t seen them since they played a one-off show at the Red Palace in DC in preparation for the Revelation anniversary shows in New York.  Before that I felt like it had been ten years since they played.

I’ve been listening to these guys since ’92 so for me to relive part of my teenaged years was simply what I needed to put a smile on my grumpy old man face.

DSC_0252

Another reason for my attending was I wanted to get a copy of “For the Rejected by the Rejected” which I guess is a best of album. They were all hand numbered and stayed with a cool silk screened cover depicting the Exorcist steps which I frequently went to as a kid.

DSC_0253

What’s sad is that I won’t be able to see them in California for those Rev shows. It would’ve been awesome seeing them play with all the other Rev bands. I’m gonna have to see if anyone could help me out if they have different copies of the album for that show.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

