Age of Vice

I’ve been buying a lot of UK hardcore lately and with good reason. The UK is putting out some really good shit right now.  The newest addition to my UK collection would be the Guidance “Age of Vice” 7″ from Anger Battery.  This is very youth crew influence hardcore and they remind you of the fact that they are straight edge.

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

There were only 300 pressed with a hundred of them being pink and the rest black.  Forty of the pink pressing were also graced with record release covers.  I actually like the release covers more than the regular covers. It just seems like there is more substance to it.

photo

photo 2 copy

photo 3 copy

The pink looks really amazing side by side.  The only thing that sucks is that there wasn’t a really big difference in the tint or the marbling.  I kinda wanted two unique colors.  Nerd problems, right!

photo 4 copy

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Age of Vice

  1. Mike says:

    I’d never heard of this, so I quickly checked it out based on this post. This has a great early 90’s Straight Edge sound. Sounds like they could have been included on the Words To Live By comp from New Age. I just ordered a copy on pink vinyl, but you are right…that record release cover looks great.

Leave a comment