Search Record Release

If you are into hardcore at all, you’ve probably already hear dof the band Search.  In case you haven’t or have been living under a rock, Search consists of members of Turning Point, Floorpunch and Mouthpiece.  If there was a thing as a hardcore supergroup, I would probably consider Search to be one that defines it.

I was lucky enough to see them perform at their record release show this past weekend.  While I didn’t know a lot of the songs by heart I was still able to enjoy watching the band as Tim tore up the stage and got the crowd going.  Interestingly enough they also played a few new songs since they are apparently working on a proper full length record.

fullsizerender-2

There were 60 red screened logo covers (The regular version had a blue logo), date stamped and hand-numbered copies (I got number 10 in case you were wondering.) of the record release cover available for sale.  All of which contained the blue version of the record.

They limited the number of copies you could buy to two per person.  This put me in a bit of a bind because I wanted one for myself and I wanted to get two more for surprises.  Thankfully, I was able to work something out and I ended up with what I needed plus extras.  Also, they sold out in about 10 minutes.  I’m glad we got there early.

fullsizerender-3

This was a proper record release as it came with the flyer for the show and they threw in a sticker as well.  This was a killer show.  My buddies and I are still talking about how stacked this lineup was.

fullsizerender

Sadly, I still haven’t received my copies from Rev.  I was hoping to get them by the time I posted this but still no luck. Hopefully, I get them soon as I’m starting to get antsy and I want that clear version.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment