The Way Green Is

First of all, I know that there are many of you that are sick of the amount of Revelation re-presses that have been happening. I myself am really indifferent most of the time as I don’t buy most of them and am very selective in which ones I purchase. I wonder how Rev determines which releases get re-pressed and which ones are shelved.

Anyway, once I saw that the New York City Hardcore comp got re-pressed I knew I had to have it. This was a no brainer as this is one of my favorite comps of all time. I’m actually not really into comps but this one really stands out as a classic.

photo

This one is pressed on an opaque green with little dabs of white thrown in it. A very close match to the cover you might say. This version is limited to 500 so get on it before it disappears and another pressing comes about.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment