The Ghost of a Sabre Tooth Tiger

Man, I’ve been listening to a lot of psych stuff a lot lately.  I’ve actually been obsessed with the stuff.  I just can’t help it.  A lot of this stuff is really good.

The latest obsession to the list would be this band called The GOASTT or The Ghost of a Sabre Tooth Tiger.  These guys are fucking phenomenal and I’m kinda pissed that I missed their DC show but such is life.   Anyway,  the latest lp called “Midnight Sun” was released a couple of weeks ago and let me just say it is probably one of the best crafted albums I have ever seen.

photo 1

The cover is amazing as well as the gatefold. The jacket is made out this really thick stock that it puts other record jackets to shame. Fucking quality!  I wish the production quality of all records came out like this.

photo 2

For those interested, I believe that this is still available through Chimera Music. There were various random colors(green,blue,red,white,purple) in the first pressing of 2000 all equally divided in lots of 400. I just happen to receive the purple version of the record.

photo 3

Get it if you dare.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Ghost of a Sabre Tooth Tiger

  1. Mike says:

    Whoa. This is some weird trippy shit. I’m not sure if I really dig it, but here is something about it that keeps me checking out videos on youtube.

  2. Mike says:

    Yup…I was so fascinated with them, I skipped out of work, took a trip to the local record store, and bought a copy of this LP…and I’m still not sure if I like it or not!

Leave a comment