Column

A few months ago Ev from React either tweeted or posted on Instagram something about a band named Column coming from Seattle with a 7″ coming out soon on Negative Split records.  I remember going on the site and being a bit disappointed that they still didn’t have any news on a pre-order or any type of status concerning the release.

Let’s forward a few months down the road and for some reason I decided to check out Negative Split once again to see if this project ever came into fruition. Bam! Pre-orders for the Column 7″ finally went online and quickly picked it up.

photo 1

Well, I finally received this and am glad to say that this did not disappoint at all. Very solid straight up hardcore with a nice Mouthpiece vibe to it. I’m pretty stoked on this 7″ and can’t wait to hear more from this band as this is only a demo.

photo 2

This is the first pressing with 100 on clear and 400 on black. This should still be available from the label as I haven’t heard anything about this selling out.

photo 3

Like I said, I can’t wait to hear more from these dudes. I just hope it doesn’t take long for them to come out with new material. Pretty solid!

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment