Abuse of Power

It’s kinda cool seeing New Age Records release something new after so long.  Of course curiosity got the best of me and I decided to grab some copies of the Abuse of Power record.  What I actually like about this record is that any of these songs would have been right at home on the “Words to live by …” comp.

dsc_0157

Mike Hartsfield definitely hasn’t lost his chops in picking out bands to represent his label.

dsc_0160

The songs are pretty good being that this is a demo. If you check out their bandcamp (which I linked above) you can definitely hear some marked improvement with their newer songs. I still love listening to new bands and it looks like I might be listening to these guys for a little bit.

200 pressed pink lemonade
300 pressed transparent orange

Still available from the label.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Abuse of Power

  1. Mike says:

    New Age had a pretty sketchy run through the 2000’s…lots of shit bands. Abuse of Power is a nice return to form for the label though. Thanks for posting this and forcing me to check them out. I will be buying this.

Leave a comment