Move thru Record Release

Continuing from my last post I mentioned seeing Turnstile.  It had been at least a year since I saw theme play and I really wanted to see them play their new songs live.  This just happened to be the record release show as well so wouldn’t you know it they had record release covers for their newest record.

fullsizerender-2

This version was limited to 125 with the record release cover. According to Pop Wig though the lavender color had a thousand pressed.  I actually have extras of these as well since the merch guy didn’t have change at the time I just told him to give me some extra records.

fullsizerender-3

Before going to the show I actually already had the pink version of the record which was limited to 200.  While I guess it would be cool to get the more limited white copy and the other colors, I am not going to get caught up in this. History has shown us that there will probably be more copies with other iterations of the cover. I just don’t want to get sucked in.  There are other things I need.

fullsizerender

The show itself was pretty awesome.  Turnstile did not disappoint and they get the crowd revved up from the beginning.  The only thing that sucked about the show in general was that when it hit 11 p.m. security showed up and shut it down before the band could finish their set.  Such is life.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Move thru Record Release

  1. Mike says:

    I love how Turnstile stay consistent even with their record release covers…even those look like shit! ha ha ha…I want one!

Leave a comment